top of page

My top five ways to embrace Autumn

I expect I am most likely in a minority here judging by the Facebook and Instagram posts I keep seeing of falling leaving and Halloween but in all honesty I am not a fan of Autumn. Fair enough, myself and my daughter are Libras so there are birthday celebrations to look forward to but with the weather getting colder, nights getting darker and Christmas still a long while away, it certainly isn't my favourite season. Even though you get warm Autumn days it's not like the optimism of a warm spring day as you know Winter is around the corner.

However enough moaning, I am all about the positivity after all. So if like my you find this time of year somewhat grim, lets look at a few ways we can embrace and brighten up Autumn months while we await the festive season.

1. Treat yourself to some lovely candles- ok so one thing I do like about the darker nights is drawing the curtains and lighting a few candles. It just isn't the same 'lighting up' in summer when it is still light at bed time.

2. Plan your Autumn TV schedule- another great thing about this time of year is the made for TV dramas which pop up between now and Christmas. There really is something for everyone. So buy a TV guide and have a look. I am currently enjoying the Bodyguard and looking forward to Butterfly.

3. Get outside- instead of thinking about how cold it is and how the nights are drawing in, get out and make the most of the remaining early evening light. I am currently enjoying doing the couch to 5K plan and also keep thinking when I have done my nine weeks it won't be far off Christmas.

4. Treat yourself to a pamper- well obviously being a holistic therapist I am going to say 'book a massage or facial in the comfort of your home. However, seriously even if your budget doesn't stretch to professional treatments (I know mine does not right now) it can make all the difference to give yourself a pedicure or home facial (keep a look out for my youtube videos which will be coming up on at home beauty treatments.

5. Meditate-seriously it isn't all about sitting cross legged chanting 'ommmmm' over and over. There are some great guided meditations around on Youtube with different purposes from simple relaxation to past life regression and meeting your spirit guide.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page